Skip to content

My Proxies are leaking!

Comments

• @Sven I have been using GSA from Nov 2012 and have never received any complaints from my VPS. It has only been recently, that I got 2 complaints in this month. I updated GSA regularly. 

Being a developer, I can only suggest that you should check your recent changes to see if anything got changed unintentionally. 
  • SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    Well you never know when the thing that got added to that site have been discovered. It could as well be X days/week ago.
  • londonseolondonseo London, UK
    @sven - Just received the 3rd complaint today and ive sent u a PM with the message my ISP got!
    Strange, but will check that tomorrow.
  • Is this the https thing in the latest update?
    yes, should be fixed now.
    Anybody still getting the same problem because its still happening for me! Google is prompting me for captchas when i do a normal search.
  • I've switched over to a VPS after I saw my home IP showing up on StopForumSpam.  I haven't seen my IP from my VPS show up on StopForumSpam yet.  It's only been a week or 2 though.  

@londonseo . . . do you use a plugin like SEOQuake in your browser?  I know if I do a lot of searches with SEOQuake turned on for SERPs that it will eventually prompt Google to start asking me for captchas
  • 2 days was ok at 24 of May it started again ... version 5.92
  • No possibility to check it again Sven?
    @sven - the problem is still there because Google prompts for captchas with normal search.
  • spunko2010spunko2010 Isle of Man
    edited June 2013
    I have all options checked for private proxies and Berman Hosting said today I was blacklisted. So, I am really not sure. I am even using proxies for SEI!

Literally only option I had checked was "skip for identification".
    @spunko2010 - what private proxies are you using?
    edited June 2013
    Proxy hub and few from BUyProxies, both apparently dedicated
  • edited June 2013