Skip to content

Advise on gsa for money site only

Hi I see ur comment on using gsa for your money site and you say that's ok given the correct platforms and filters.
Any tips on what platforms to use for the main money site

Ps . As a newbie here if I give the training a good thorough read through how long should I be efficient and start ranking

Comments

• as a newbie you should give the sticky threads a visit first ;)

also make sure to use google if you are searching specific threads. use this line in google:

site:forum.gsa-online.de YOUR SEARCH TERM
  • Thanks Ozz I am little overwhelmed to be honest as its a lot to take in.
    I always like to start from the beginning and work my way through the ranks as it were . Having never before tried to get back links its a little perplexing.
    Ill stick with the threads in here but it would be great if there was a thread on starting out to advanced , any thoughts
  • AlexRAlexR Cape Town
    @daveaball - budget on 2 weeks solid reading. Best advice is to just read and read and take notes. SER is too powerful and incorporates too much to just learn quickly. Not what you wanted to hear but it's true. Some people have read every post on this forum since it started...you can't catch that up quickly. It will just take some time. 

• OzzOzz
    edited April 2013
    you should start with a dummy project for sure. just take some random Web20 link like an outdated squidoo/wordpress blog from someone else and view it as your own project. start to create a campaign with tiers, articles and so on, but keep it as simple as possible.

also i advice you to left- and right-click EVERYTHING in SER at least once. all underlined words, all dropdown buttons, all menu buttons, all everything.