Skip to content

Incorporate New FCS Networker API into GSA SER

FCS Networker just released an API to retrieve links from projects. It would be nice to be able to use this feature in GSA SER to just have pull the links from FCS directly into the software.

More info:

Thanks.

Comments

• SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    edited October 2014

To be honest, I never had a look at there tool/service so I have absolutely no idea what this does. Whats that returned link? It is an account to login and start posting? I mean what should SER do with that link when retrived from there API?

Might be a stupid question, but again, I never played with this. Im a coder, no SEO expert as you might know.

• @Sven, the API returns url's of the Web 2.0 posts that their software has made. I presume the intention is that they are imported into SER and SER then builds links to them.

FCS Networker is the same thing as Rankwyz, it creates and builds posts on Web 2.0 sites
  • Yeah, it would be great to have it implemented in order to build links easily to them or for indexing purposes, for example.
  • @Sven, filescape summed it up pretty well.
  • kottke I think this is a very good idea.
  • I agree as well
  • Would like to see this too.
    ok if someone can offer me access to this, I might add it. I basically need something to debug on.
  • BrandonBrandon Reputation Management Pro
    Would someone please tag me if this is implemented and working?
  • @Sven...check you PMs.
  • Hey Sven im the owner of FCS. If you need anything just hit me up. The API is very simple. Just returns the links 1 per line. Should be pretty easy to get implemented but let me know if you need anything.
  • +1 that will be great integration
  • bestimtoolzbestimtoolz High PR WEB 2.0 posting service - affordable !
    edited October 2014