Skip to content

Which of these VPS is good to run GSA?

edited August 2013 in Need Help
Hey,

I was wondering which of these VPS will be good to run GSA On. I want to run at least 40-50 threads simultaneously.

Option 1: 
Ram: 512 MB DDR3
CPU: 1 Xenon Core 3.2 Ghz
Speed: 1,000 mbps

Option 2:
Ram: 768

Option 3:
Ram: 1024 mb DDR3

Thanks a lot!

Comments

• Hi, i am a newbie but i have read many weeks in this forum and i test many options. I think >1GB Ram but you can find many Infos for your question in this forum 
    https://forum.gsa-online.de/discussion/3547/vps-for-gsa
    https://forum.gsa-online.de/discussion/170/vps-hosting-berman-vs-powerup

• LeeGLeeG Eating your first bourne

None of them in all honesty

Would you run any windows operating system on a low spec machine like that?

Personally, 2 gig of ram, at a very minimum

• Why LeeG? I have a VPS 2GB ram, but SER only use about 500-600 MB at 100 treads.
  • LeeG, I'm actually surprised from your comment. I've been reading a lot and many ppl run GSA with less than 2GB.

Another question: Is connections peed really important? 1,000 mbps vs 100MB ... I know it's a x10 difference, but yet is it really important with running GSA?

Thanks !
  • goonergooner SERLists.com
    Less than 2gb? I'd be surprised if that's true - My VPS has 4 gb and it still lags sometimes.
  • a lot of different opinions ._.
    edited August 2013
    YEs many different opinions, i can only tell you from my experience. I got a 2gb VPS and it performed really badly, constantly lagging and freezing so i changed to 4 gb and now is much better. That's my experience maybe for others it's different.

I can also tell you my VPS is 1gbps and my home internet is 100 mbps and really there is no difference in performance, so i think 100mbps is enough for GSA SER.

Hope that helps.
  • I run both a home server and a VPS and I can state from experience that although SER runs in 2Gb, you need more to get the best from it
    edited August 2013