Skip to content

Share your expierence using GSA and results!

Hi Guys,

I'm pretty new to the tool, I've been using it on and off and would like to ask any of the forum members if they would care to share their experiences in ranking sites in Google using solely GSA.

It would be rude for me to ask this and not share my own results so far so here I go. I currently have an ongoing project for a website targeting a slots game in the UK which is fairly competitive and so far I have managed to get the site to 7th and it now sits 8th. I used an operator i promote on the site as the secondary keyword and my site has got to 7th which is the last spot on a brand related serp.

Basically I just created a small website and set up the project to post to blog comments and trackbacks, I read a few posts and tweaked a few things to get my Lpm up, its now around the 25 mark and i only have one project running.

GSA was killing my laptop so i bought a new desktop for it and have it on continuously now. Ive decided to dedicate a lot more time to learning the tool and have learned how to scrape relevant blogs tonight :)

If anyone else would like to share their experience then that would be great! I do have some reservations about using the tool to get to a top 3 spot for some highly competitive terms so i think i will target some low hanging fruit to start off with!

Also it seems my gsa site has escaped the recent google penguin update plus the update/refresh that was rolled out yesterday which is a bonus!

T

Comments

• SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    GSA is the name of the company. We have other products than just GSA Search Engine Ranker.
  • Hi Sven,

Yes i am aware you have other products, I have the your indexer, when I said my GSA site I meant it as in a website that i have solely used GSA for ranking  purposes. Im happy to see my site has so far escaped a manual and algo penalty using this software :)

T