Skip to content

Newbie Here :) - Question about tiers

Hi Guys/Gals!

Jamie here from bonnie Scotland! :)

I just purchased GSA yesterday, I played about with the demo and loved how flexible and tailored it can be to your needs, I actually used it a good few years back but had SENuke at that time (when it was good) but I hate senuke it just seems to be a spamming tool nowadays rather than an efficient tool for seo.

OK, so I am in the hotel promoting business with affiliate links, I have 1 primary domain and I create a page for each hotel and promote them on 1 domain, so I am ranking "pages" rather than different domains.

So my question is, I understand you can create and setup tiers within gsa which is super cool and as I understand can be powerful but I really need a sort of visual look at what Tier 1 backlink types should be checked within gsa & what Tier 2 types should be checked,how many Tier 1 links I should be building, how many tier 2's I should be build etc.

I am going to ignore doing a Tier 3 for now, I want to see how 2 tiers will do.

Can someone point me in the direction of a guide setting up tiers that are modern rather than a guide from years ago which might not be as effective today or lend me some tips here so I can get started :)

My domain is aged, was purchased on the 28/10/2011 and website has been up for several years but only really started to get serious about it mid 2016, all my on-page seo is on point and ranking decently but now its just the backlinks I require to push me up to that sweet #1 spot! :)

I understand its a case by case basis on how many links you should build etc but I just need some direction.

Thanks everyone! :)

Comments

• shaunshaun https://www.youtube.com/ShaunMarrs
    I'm pretty sure noone has a method with just SER on T1 right now mate.