Skip to content

GSA SER Speed, LPM and Proxy Speed?

My LPM has been quite low for some time. I am still learning something new everyday about GSA SER. I've taken some time to try to narrow down why my GSA SER has such slow performance with an LPM between 0.4-1.5max. I have a ton of general, high search volume keywords loaded into each project, and yet the LPM remains slow.

After some research I'm starting to think it could be my 10 private proxies. Proxies were purchased from Buyproxies.org and when testing them against Google their speed doesent exceed 0.39 and they are all in the 0.3 range which seems extremely poor. When testing against Bing they are all below 0.5 except for one which has a speed rating of 3.8. What should be the proper speed rating for 10 dedicated private proxies?

Thanks in advance for all your help.

Comments

• OzzOzz
    edited July 2013
    its not a rating, its a race. the lower the proxy ping time, the better ;)
    0.3s is totally fine.

you should also study the "SER performance" threads which are listed in "Compiled list of tips..." to gain a higher LPM.
  • @Ozz Thanks for the reply. Where do I find the "Compiled list of tips..." thread?

I've tried checking the engines. Is it supposed to be Identified VS Successful (or the opposite), then Higher percentages mean the engine is good?
  • seeing tons of " possible firewall or proxy issue on Startpage CA" and the LPM just dropped to 0.00.

• OzzOzz
    edited July 2013
    >Where do I find the "Compiled list of tips..." thread?
    i'm sure you find it if you go to the start page of this board and scan the thread titles from the top to bottom.

regarding the firewall/proxy issue use google with this search term:
    site:forum.gsa-online.de "possible firewall or proxy issue"