Skip to content

Got only 7 verified Links!

Hi there,
i am new at GSA SER but read much about it and how to make the best projects.
so i started a new project on money site but took only wikis, web 2.0s etc.
i am using serlists.com RED package. i imported the list and clicked on start. and i am using 20 semi dedicated proxies with 160 threads.
i got only 7 verified links from the list from 12k domains ? did i something wrong?
in the logs i got many pr 0 - too small errors because i set pr >1

Comments

• ronron SERLists.com
    edited September 2014
    Hi dude, thanks for the business!

There is a learning curve. The Web2.0's require a subscription to another service (SEREngines), so that platform will not produce links unless you subscribe. Some of us subscribe, but most of us don't use that platform, just as an fyi. A lot of us use services like Rankwyz and FCS Networker to create our own web2.0's.

Anyway, the PR limit will definitely yield less links - a lot less links. Remember that in real life a normal distribution of websites - most will be NA or PR0. Just like the bell curve from statistics classes. So there are simply less PR links out there (as a proportion) than you might think.

For those of us that use SER on our moneysite, we are using it at low linkbuilding levels with a PR filter. So no problems there.

On lower level tiers, many start removing the filters. Then the amount of links increases dramatically. 

Then on top of that, most of us will post to the same site more than once (a setting) on lower tiers, thus further increasing link production.

When you hear or see people bragging about their high LPM or massive amounts of verified links (guilty as charged lol), that means that they have a robust number of projects with a lot of lower level projects. And those lower level projects are set to make maximum links.