Skip to content

How Often Do You Set Tier 2 And Above For?

Ok I got myself on a schedule that has been working for me so far. As I look at it though I am wondering something. How often are you guys doing Tier 2 and above (meaning tier 3 ,4 etc) to your tier 1 links.

Example. Lets say I got 100 Tier 1 web 2.0 links. I will through tier 2 links to them on Monday. Finish the job with about 500 Tier 2 links at it. Now would you STOP that campaign OR would you go back the next week or a few days later and do more Tier 2 links? Just wondering how many times are you going to hit the same Tier 1 links with Tier 2 and higher? 1x? 2x? 3x more?

Comments

• goonergooner SERLists.com
    Most people recommend around 10 links per url per day for tier 2.
    If you do it like that then you can just set the amount you want per day and forget about it.
    Hope that helps.
  • Sorry, i am a newbie and i d like to understand.

You mean:
    1. Tier 1: Tumblr,wordpress...
    2. Tier 2: whois / stats websites that point to Tier 1 websites.
  • @gooner, I am doing a hell of a lot more then that...I have seen 2 of my new sites break the top 100 and also hit page 1 #1 for the EMD.....I am testing my schedule but your suggestion seems very small to me but if it is working for you then that is good.

@Bloup, yes but I would use the whois/stats as a tier 3 or 4...my tier 2 is wikis, articles and bookmarks. I do only high pr 2.0 sites as tier 1
  • goonergooner SERLists.com
    @domainer - That's good glad to hear it's going well, it wasn't really my suggestion it's just what i have read as best practice.

My opinion is that quantity of tier 2's doesn't really make much difference, aside from indexing the tier 1's faster.

It's all about the tier 1's for me.
  • 2Take22Take2 UK
    edited September 2013
    I think that the number of tier 2 links that you would build really depends on what you are doing and the resources that you have available.