Skip to content

Recommended Proxies? GSA Website Contact

edited November 2022 in GSA Website Contact
Hi Everyone,

I am new to this and from what I could read and find on youtube videos, I will need private proxies.

What I want to do:
1. Use GSA Website Contact to scrape websites in my particular industry
2. Use the auto-send contact form feature to leave a message

As I work in sales for a company, I want to improve my success by automizing this process. I am not doing this with the consent of the company and therefor want to make sure, that I don't risk any google penalties for myself or my employers website. It was my idea to use my company e-mail address for the auto-fill of the contact form and leave a message with a link to the landing page of the company website.

My first question would be about Proxies:
Which proxies can you recommend?
A. proxyelite which I found offers a batch of 400 private US proxies for 30 bucks
B. rotating proxy network

I'm not doing SERP.

My Second question is:
Could any of those activities have a negative impact on the domain of my employer if I don't do things right. Based on 1. The company E-Mail address i enter in the contact form and 2. The company website link I leave in the message. Will google or the websites report the domain to be flagged as spam or anything?

I hope my questions are clear enough. Thanks for any help!
Tagged:

Comments

• anyone? I just want to avoid that the domain of my employer somehow gets blacklisted or something If I go for auto contact on web pages..
  • be carefull, dont spam with real domain....of course domain could be baned from google
  • edited November 2022
    ezequiel said:
    be carefull, dont spam with real domain....of course domain could be baned from google
    Okay. Is there a threshold until something is "spam" ? What if I only do 100 contact forms a day? I don't need the thousands...