Skip to content

My test results

edited February 2013 in Other / Mixed
Hi guys, 

I've been lurking here and decided it would be a good idea to share my progress with GSA. If this isn't the right venue to share this please let me know. 

My setup: I'm running a macbook pro with XP running in a VM
Tools: GSA Ranker, Captcha Breaker, Auto Content Writer, TBS, 10 semi-private proxies

Background: I have some experience with using previous tools such as SENukeX and BMD

My plan: Unfortunately, I've never been very scheduled or strict as to my planning an actual strategy. I have spent the past 3 weeks reading everything that I can here along with a few other forums. I've watched the videos and read as much as I could before diving in. I have mapped out my tiered link stragegy. For the articles that GSA will be posting, I have written a few 500 word articles, which I have then super spun (In TBS, I have manually re-written each sentence 2x, and then spun text variations of this - it is very unique). 

I plan on testing 2 different strategies for 2 different sites I own. 1) Using GSA direct to the money site for site #1 and 2) Using GSA to target 5 separate Web 2.0 sites that I created which link to my money site for site #2. On each Web 2.0 site I have 3-4 unique content articles which then link to the moneysite. 

Strategy 1: Directly targeting a moneysite - 1.5yr old domain. No previous SEO or backlinking. Site has been up for 1.5 years with no changes made to it since then. 

Strategy 2: Linking to (5) Web2.0 sites - I have created these sites over the past 2 weeks. The moneysite in this strategy is about 5 months old with no previous SEO or backlinking.

In GSA I have set up a separate profile for each strategy. For instance, each Web 2.0 site that I am targeting is set up in a separate profile.