Skip to content

Troubles understanding some aspects of the software

Hello,

As a beginner, I have a bit of trouble understanding certain notions or functionalities of the tool, and since the tool has evolved a lot since the demo videos, I have several questions that hinder me in using the software. Here are my questions:

1) Amount of Threads to use / Wait between search queries / Max time to search for articles: How to determine the optimal values to use according to your hardware ? Are there standard values to compare what is desirable with what is not ?

2) Keep cache for X days: What is the usefulness of the cache? When does it intervene and how to determine the optimal value to assign to this option?

3) What is "synatax analysis" ? How does this option work?

4) Bold/Italic/etc in "HTML decorations": How does it work ? From what I understood from my tests, if I put 100% for Bold for example, a whole part of the paragraph will be in Bold... But not 100% of the text.
Which parts of the scrapped content do the HTML variations apply to?
Does this work in addition to the "insert random paragraph spoilers/decorations" option, or are they two different functions?

5) I have troubles determining what exactly are the differences between "Keywords must be in Title" here :

And "Title with keywords", here :

What are the purposes of both these options ? I thought it was self-explanatory at first, but then I didn't find exactly what do what...

Thanks for your help !  :'(

Comments

• SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    1) You would start with default settings and only change things if you are not satisfied:
    Amount of Threads to use: on a good system you can probably increase this to 100 or even more. Just watch the memory usage that it stays below 2gb
    Wait between search queries: if you use proxies, you can keep it as such or if you are using a lot other sources beside google. Else I would increase this to 60