Skip to content

how to use GSA ser on targeted/competition url newbie

Im new to GSA
Here is what I've done.
1. from Ahref tool downloaded back links niche related (competitors sites)
2. identified them through  options-tools- (identify platform and sort in) 60 identified rest unknown - all in total 128 file with urls provided just in case some one want to check
3  where to submit - checked all identified engines
3. Start new campaign   how to target urls- use urls from global site list - identified
4 Start  
From 60 only 10 submited and 0 verified  
I understand maybe some engines doesn't match and GSA cant post and verified links  but from 128 at least 10 must be verified 
Please advise (I spent tones of hours to learn how this tools works and no result yet :( )

(by the way from my bad  experience  few days ago I used scrapebox to scrape niche related urls and did same process and get exactly same result fron 2000urls - 0 Verified links - I thought maybe i used bad footprints with keywords and start my attention on competitors niche related sites with 0 result)

Tagged:

Comments

• And one more question 
    If GSA can't identify and post to same competitor urls  - Which tools can do that - I cant believe that each url post done by hand.(some high quality yes, but local directory with address and names map etc. ) 
  • What you are trying to do sounds good in theory but unfortunately this is how it translates to reality.
    Anyway, if your niche isn't in the "spam sites to death" category then even if you manage to successfully submit there won't make a significant difference.
    If you are in any half decent English niche then you will need PBN or at least web2.0 as T1 and whatever else you have on t2 and t3.

GSA has a tool that does directory submits but I can't tell how effective it is. You may
    have a look at it.

• Hi the Gypsy
    thank you for your answer