Skip to content

Number of Account Created Per Domain and Number of Submitted Articles

prnichesprniches Lagos
edited July 2019 in Need Help
I am having issues with the operation of SER regarding the number of accounts that it creates per domain and also the number of articles it sends per account.

Below is my settings for posting:

However, for one particular DotNetNuke (Social Network) engine, it has created well over 148 different accounts and it just keeps posting to a few domains several times a day.

Also, when I check the "Show remaining Target URLs I see a long list of urls it intends posting to. Looking at the numbers, as a webmaster, I believe it would be easy to detect these as spam and Google will definitely see it the same way considering the quantity.

At max posts of 7 posts per account and having say a total of 17 accounts, that should be a max of 120 submissions per domain.

What I don't understand in this scenario is the function of the "per URL". Does that imply 120 articles per URL. I need clarification as per how exactly these setting work.

Instead of searching and posting to newer domains, it keeps on posting virtually to the same domain all through the day.

Thanks.

Comments

• SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    You use the 'per URL' option and when it is a tier project or a project with many urls, you need to multiply the numbers with it. 
  • Sven, thanks for the reply.

It is a Tier1 Project as so I want its submission to be a little quieter.

My question specifically is this:

Is it going to multiply this way

[Number of Accounts x Number of Post x Number of Urls] per domain

or

If I turn off the "per URL", will it be like this:
    [Number of Accounts x Number of Posts]

The other question would be, does it stop posting to that domain once it has reached the number in question or does it resume once it sees a new url added to the Global site Verified list?

Thanks.

PS: I thought you would be on your vacation!