Skip to content

GSA Website Contact: Why does most search engines keep banning my IP (Reposted)

Hi
I'm new to GSA WC and also a newbie to marketing entirely.
I came accrose GSA WC and realized is something that will really help my small marketing firm so i decided to make a purchase.

But so far each time i begin scrapping my IP easily get banned by most search engine and when this happen after awhile it start to skip some sites untill the whole project will pause entirely (not stop)
Is this issue of getting a paid proxy? if so which one one is th most recomended to enble me run my search smoothly.

I dont usually start more than one project at once but i intend to do so in the future so i need all the help i could possibly get to enable me enjoy this software.

Thanks in advaance!

Jesse

Comments

• looplineloopline autoapprovemarketplace.com
    edited February 2019
    So your ips are getting blocked by search engines, it happens.  Thats the entire point of using proxies on the scraping side.  It gives you more ips and thus makes it look like connecitons are coming from different machines. 

Its all about speed.  So making X queries in X time if that gets you blocked, then you need to make less queries in that time.  You can do that by turning down connections and using delays, or you can just add more ips. 

You DO NOT WANT TO BE POSTING CONTACT FORMS WITHOUT USING PRIVATE PROXIES!!!!

Hopefully you read the above line.  If you:

`Post without proxies and there is a complaint it goes to your ISP and they can then refuse to sell you internet access, obviously bad.  Ive been there and done that

`Post with public proxies, it will crush your success rate as public proxies are unreliable

`Post with private or shared/semi private proxies, you will get the best success rate and avoid complaints.