Skip to content

GSA SER Email Verification

PeteSPeteS USA
edited November 2018 in GSA Search Engine Ranker
I am new to GSA SER. Good question here. In gmail, I have the option marking emails as read upon pop3 access. Now I only see about 25% of the emails being marked as read, does that mean most of the emails are not even touched ? I dont have any "delete message" option on in GSA setting, nor see anything in the trash folder in gmail.

Comments

• SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    Indeed all should be read. However, if an email is marked as read in
    your browser/client does not really mean a thing because once a software
    reads them via pop3 access, it is not said that it is also tagged as
    read in your browser/client.

But please make sure all accounts actually work. Please go to project
    options->email accounts->test
  • Hi Pete 

Was wondering man, where about's are you buying your email accounts as i'm after some 
  • PeteSPeteS USA
    edited December 2018
    There many good offers around. Look under buy / sale / trade.

I ended up setting up my own email server on a cheaper ssd VPS and quick POP3 access. You dont need a lot of RAM / CPU but ssd disk is needed for bigger email volumns. Receiving 100K-200K emails / day. For 20-30 cheaper catchall root domains but I can attach as many  domains on it as I want now. I do forward every 5 catchall root domains to one mailbox so my crons can take care of that mail box properly and reducing too many emails going into one mailbox / directory for performance. I also had to code a little utility program to update the DNS automatically on a new domain to point to my email server, reducing my workload...