Skip to content

Phising Alert while running Indexer

TMITMI Germany
Hi, today I bougt and run GSA SEO Indexer first time. First trial I chose "Quick Indexer Mode" and all was fine. About 288 actions performed.

Then I did a secound approach with another link to see what happens with "Full indexer Mode". It started running and my Anti-Virus popped up telling me an alert about 2 opened links with phishing activities. One domain with "mobile-bbs" in it and one with "driver-best.ru". Both domains from Russia.

Do I risk something by running your indexing software GSA SEO like catching viruses or phising attacks ? Both actions got performed with "sites that can index deep links".

Which mode I should choose during the future ? Is "Quick" mode enough to promote a page and get it indexed or do I need "Full" mode that all works well ? I have no experience with that and do not understand this difference. Full index takes not long on my computer and I could always use it without a speed problem but I have no idea what it actually does. I only know, that search engines want to see natural growth of backlinks and if I shoot around with a link bazooka it might cause more problems than benefits later on ???

I also would like to ask, if Google or any other search engine can see this activity as spam and give me a penalty on that ?

My idea was to build up backlinks manually every day ... step by step and just few a day. And every backlink I wanted to promote with GSA SEO Indexer "Full" mode to get it noticed by the search engines quickly.
How about the proxies ? What is that and do I need it ? Does it help somehow to use them ?
Can my internetprovider track my activities if I use SEO Indexer few times a day and judge it as spamming like sending mass mails or something ?

Comments

• SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    I was not aware that these sites have been infected. I have removed them in latest update.