Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

%url% macro keeps previous value when duplicating projects

GJPGJP
edited October 2012 in Bugs
Hi, I just duplicated a project and changed the url to the one I wanted to target, but after posting some articles, it seems like the %url% macro pulls the value of the url of the previous project.

Just sent a bunch of links with unrelated anchors to an older domain instead of the correct url.

Best Answer

  • OzzOzz
    edited October 2012 Accepted Answer
    Are there any "old" URLs when you click the arrow right behind the URL field in your project settings?
    If so, you need to delete them one by one with Edit -> Delete.

Answers

  • Oh yes there was ! Thought deleting it by hand would be enough. Thanks, didn't know that !
  • Yeah...I found this out the same way (built some links to URLs I did not intend to). Whenever I copy a project now, I "Clear" out all the url entries and start over.
Sign In or Register to comment.