Skip to content

New to GSA SER! What to do?

edited March 2013 in Need Help
Hi guys,

Name is kinglouie. Just found out about this amazing software and it seems more awesome than XRumer. I was just blown away by it's abilities. I have some previous experience with XRumer and other link building tools (ScrapeBox, VenomSEO) so I guess the learning curve won't be big at all.

Things that I did until this momment:
- bought GSA Search Engine Ranker + GSA SEO Indexer
- ordered the Extra VPS from BermanHosting (heard good things about it... but the reviews said the support sucks) - Windows 2008 Standard + 1Gbps port upgrade

Things that I'll need to do:
- fund a captcha service account (what do you guys recommend?)
- thinking of purchasing Captcha Sniper - (do you guys recommend it or you just outsource it to a solving service to improve the success?) - also why GSA Captcha Breaker isn't compatible with SER?
- buying some private proxies (how many do you recommend?)

Thanks for helping me guys to start this amazing tool. I just need to learn the basics and obtain some links. Because I miss the days when all I was thinking was links :)

Thanks and I would really appreciate your input on this one!

- kinglouie

Comments

• davbeldavbel UK
    edited March 2013
    Captcha Breaker is the best one and it does work with SER plus it's a lot faster than Captcha Sniper - some users say it's 3 times faster.

Typically you'll need 10 proxies per 100 threads, although I'm running 20 proxies with 400 threads with very few issues.  Semi private should be OK, but if you can get private.

• Thanks davbel. Didn't knew that Captcha Breaker was GSA Captcha Breaker.

Private you mean dedicated?

Also how many simultaneously projects can I run with 30 proxies?

Thanks for your input!
  • VPS: 1Gbps isn't needed imo