Skip to content

What is your LPM speed??

edited March 2013 in Need Help
Hi Guys,

I'm fairly new to GSA and have been using it for a couple of days. Im only using it on one project at the moment and my LpM is around 0.70 , is this the normal?

Ive tired bumping up the threads to use to 250 and dont see an improvement in the LpM. Ive got about 5 boxes checked on where to submit. Ive got deathbycaptcha and linklicous added as well.

Just wondering if there are any tricks to increase the LpM, any feedback welcomed!

Regards

Comments

• s4nt0ss4nt0s Houston, Texas
    edited March 2013
    Lowering the custom time between search engine queries should make a big improvement.

Other then that, there are already 14,023 threads about LPM that give more tips.
  • public proxies?

also use the search function of this board and google with this search term for instance:
    site:forum.gsa-online.de LPM
  • Yes im using public proxies and have read numerous threads about how to increase my lpm, its now gone from 0.70 to 1.34 haha, i think i need some private proxies, CPU usage varies, ive noticed it slows down when it asks me to manually input a captcha, ive got deathbycaptcha installed at the moment.

Tom
  • then you need to disable manual input if you don't want to use that.

project options -> change option to "use all services" instead of "use all services/ask user"
    options -> captchas -> uncheck "finally ask user to fill captcha"

also make sure to lower your thread count (start with ~50) once you have private proxies.
  • yes. there are like 1000 ideas here to get you form 1 LPM to 200..
  • BrandonBrandon Reputation Management Pro
    You got your LPM to double!  Now double again with another tweak, then again, and again!