Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Any chance of a "purge project" option.

shaunshaun https://www.youtube.com/ShaunMarrs
Evening @Sven,

Another little niche one that would save me a fair bit of time with my methods.

Is there any chance you could add a "Purge Project" option when you right click a single or multiple projects that would present an options box with tick boxes to be able to complete the following functionality if you tick the box.

Delete target URL Cache
Delete target URL history
Delete the accounts for the target URL history
Delete all submitted URLs in a project
Delete all verified URLs in a project

So it would kind of be like when you remove duplicate URLs and the options box with the tick boxes for the four folders pop up and the action is carried out on the ticked folders.

Best Answers

  • LadLad
    Accepted Answer
    I second @shaun, a option to purge projects would be great for indexing projects.
  • SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    Accepted Answer
    its on my list
  • SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    Accepted Answer
    it's in next update (hopefully in a way you want it).
  • SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    Accepted Answer
    next version will remember selection

Answers

  • SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    basically a dupliate project with data/options only?
  • shaunshaun https://www.youtube.com/ShaunMarrs
    edited June 2016
    Nah, more like a reset for existing projects @sven.

    Say I am building out my T3, I have 100 projects to do it, every single project has a different set of URLs and anchor texts, the 100 projects are also broken down into batches of 5, each 5 have different content in them a few have different platforms selected and a few other things that makes them all different.

    Rather than duplicate each time and have to build out the projects as require or select the projects and manually go through the steps of the suggested features one by one each day, come times more than once per day depending what im doing I just click the purge and select what I want removing. Depending on the stage of the T3 I may need the submited items to stay, some times I need them gone so thats why the user is presented with tick boxes rather than just auto doing all them. 
  • shaunshaun https://www.youtube.com/ShaunMarrs
    @sven any chance you could add this then when you get some spare time?
  • shaunshaun https://www.youtube.com/ShaunMarrs
    cheers mate :)
  • shaunshaun https://www.youtube.com/ShaunMarrs
    @sven just tested it and it seems to be working right :).

    Just one little thing, is there anychance to add something so SER remembers the last ser of tickboxes used so the user doesnt have to go through everytime ticking the boxes they want?
  • SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    have to add it but I think it's not a good idea to save this selection as people will make mistakes on this.
  • shaunshaun https://www.youtube.com/ShaunMarrs
    @sven, fair one, anyway to have a way where I can set the tickboxes the way I want and add a button to save to favourites. Then have another button to set favourite settings or something?
  • SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    i will see thats possible.
  • shaunshaun https://www.youtube.com/ShaunMarrs
    @Sven have you had any time to look into the favourite settings thing? Just right now it doesnt really save much time at all by doing it the new way v doing it the old way as you need to tick the boxes increasing the time required.
Sign In or Register to comment.