Skip to content

Is a none SEO expert allowed to code a SEO tool?

SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de

I just got a strange E-Mail and would like to point it out here as well. I AM NO SEO EXPERT. Still I code SEO tools.

This however seems to be a problem for some guy since I didn't want to answer his SEO related questions. He asked for a refund and told me I should not code any SEO tools if I have no clue about it. Actually I think about it differently. Even though Im no expert, I still know the basics and I listen to this community, adding new features, improving current features or even removing some that do no longer work.

I also think it's a better way listening to people what they want to have in a software rather than only adding things I would think work. Thats not how good SEO works.

Also to everyone while we are at this topic: I really can not answer too specific SEO questions. Please understand that I can not go to everyones website, analyze it and decide whats a good SEO strategy and what's not. This is a software you buy, no SEO service.

When I receive such SEO related questions, I always try to send them here to study the forum and maybe ask you guys for some deeper thoughts.

To sum it up:

- Im no SEO expert

- I still code SEO tools

- I am listening to you guys and code what you need

- I am not answering SEO related questions

- You buy a SEO tool no service (just compare prices and you will see why)

Comments

• Tim89Tim89 www.expressindexer.solutions
    @Sven You're a top guy.

I would rather a person be honest and literally say "I don't know" instead of appearing to know it all, as you said, it is far beneficial to listen to the needs of your customers and react accordingly with updates/features, it's the best way.

Whoever sent you that email is, well... simply put, a retard.