Skip to content

Question about Tier Linking

edited October 2014 in Need Help
Hello everyone,

I'm new, but working hard to get over the learning curve.  I've got a couple questions about the most effective link building strategy.  

I have started my campaign by manually building tier 1 links.  I know this can be done through GSA, but I'm a bit of a control freak when it comes to tier 1.

My tier 1 includes:

Web 2.0 (mostly Tumblr and Wordpress) *I post my own articles/images/videos and mix linking.
PBN:  My private blog network consists of hosted WP sites, private forums, private Q&A sites, a couple video sites.

I have built about 200 tier 1 sites; 150 web 2.0 and 50 PBN.  *I add new tier 1 sites daily.

Now I have fed all of this into GSA and I'm using SEREngines and posting to PR3+ sites.  I studied a lot regarding tier 2 settings for GSA and made a lot of modifications to this campaign, so I think it is correct.

I'm pretty much running GSA 24/7 and adding new tier 1 sites to the list as I go.

Next is the tier 3 campaign.  And here's where my question is..  From my list of verified links from GSA it appears that they are a bit spammy.  Lots of 'redirect only', comment posts, etc.  Some are very good, but many are just spam links.  

QUESTION 1:
When I start my tier 3 campaign am I supposed to build backlinks to those spammy tier 2 links created by GSA?  It seems odd to work on building links to these sites.

QUESTION 2:
I am considering using Scrapebox to build more backlinks to my tier 1.  Basically I would run GSA 24/7 to link my tier 1 while also running scrapebox.  Is this a bad idea?

Suggestions would be greatly appreciated.  I want to make sure I am not killing my money site and wasting time in the process lol.

Thanks!

Comments

• You've got to think of how it would happen naturally and only build links to those links

e.g. Would a blog comment or a forum profile get backlinks normally?