Skip to content

Why Not JUST USE "Verified" Global Listing, NOT "Submitted"?

If all we care about at the end of the day are VERIFIED links, is there any reason why we would still want to check "submitted" and "verified" on the global list to use?

Wouldn't checking just "verified" give us a lot higher submission and verified ratio which also means saving time to build more links on verify properties instead of those submitted but don't end up becoming verified?

Comments

• royalmiceroyalmice WEBSITE: ---> https://asiavirtualsolutions.com | SKYPE:---> asiavirtualsolutions
    I am not an expert on this, but the way i see it is:

Verified mean the platform has been verified, it does not mean you are able to post or submit to it. On the other hand Submitted is the better one to use, because that means a verified site have successfully been submitted to.

I could be wrong but that's how i see it...
  • Verified = your posted link was detected by SER on a target site.
  • Depends on the platform I suppose. A link can be successfully placed but not verified eg if it's scrolled off the page (guestbooks etc), in moderation or whatever.
  • because maybe the first couple of time you tried to post a link on that site, it didnt get found.

This could be b.c of bad captcha solve ( if you have retries at 0 or 1 ), link rolled off page by the time you verified it ( verification is days from now maybe ), bad email or link verification message didnt hit your email, etc.

I generally run thru my submitted list several times over to ensure I get all the verified I can from it.
  • When we submit to a site and the captcha fails, in which list the site goes ? site_list-identified ? site_list-success ? site_list-failed ?
  • SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de

@sawa73

1. it's sent to identified as the engine could be detected

2. it's also sent to the failed list as submission was not successful.

• @sven Thank you for your clarification
  • edited August 2013
    question to @Sven: