Skip to content

javascript protected error

innov8innov8 Ft. Lauderdale
edited July 2022 in GSA Website Contact
I am new to this and testing out one of my own sites (built in wix) to ensure my setup is good prior to a large campaign.

When I run the "Scrape & Check" I get a javascript protected error

Any suggestions on how to fix this or if its something I am doing wrong? Also this is still a demo account if that means anything

Comments

• SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    This is something I can not fix. Javascript protected forms can only be submitted if I manually add support for it (based on some major plugin).
    Thanked by 1BLVConsultingGroup
  • innov8innov8 Ft. Lauderdale
    ok, so its not something I was doing wrong? And I assume anyone using a Wix site will not get the messages due to the form styles with javascript? Thank you for your response. 
  • SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    yes, also wix has usually one global webserver to accept the contact form inputs. This would get your email and data sent to it flagged as spam very quickly.
    Ok, I understand. The wix site was just a test I was doing since I get the form emails. Now with that being said it sounds like using an email with a different domain that forwards to my primary business domain would be ideal so it does not flag my primary domain(s) as spam? Thank you for your help
  • looplineloopline autoapprovemarketplace.com
    innov8 said:
    Ok, I understand. The wix site was just a test I was doing since I get the form emails. Now with that being said it sounds like using an email with a different domain that forwards to my primary business domain would be ideal so it does not flag my primary domain(s) as spam? Thank you for your help

Yes I Always use a redirect domain in the message its self, that way if there is any abuse complaint, most often it goes to that redirect domain and keeps the primary domain protected.