Skip to content

Global Site List Sets

Hi, Sven.

Was  wondering if it might be a time-saver to have a few user-definable sets of global site lists accessible by clicking below the I,S,V,F field I guess??

Just so users can switch out their global lists easier, and make changing lists less time-consuming...

Hmm...only applies if you're using multiple lists and changing often?

Comments

• AliTabAliTab GSAserlists.com
    This will make better UX if possible, as I can see users get confused when they want to use my service.
    But this needs to be available at the project options tab as well, lets see if Sven can make this possible :) 
    Thanked by 1Deeeeeeee
  • SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    Im open for suggestions...hand in your sketches ;)
    Thanked by 1AliTab
  • AliTabAliTab GSAserlists.com
    Hello @Sven
    Thank you. I'm not good at photoshop but I have made these about how I'm thinking about this.

And, when a user checks the "Add your purchased site lists", sth like this popup will open:

As far as I know, making things dynamically is a bit hard. So, I thought about 4 more inputs. If the user has selected "Add your purchased site lists", then he\she can see these site lists inside the project's options tab.
    And now, users are able to find site lists providers easily.
    I hope you like it :D
    Thanked by 1Deeeeeeee
    next update allows you to add custom site list folders
    Thanked by 2Deeeeeeee royalmice
  • DeeeeeeeeDeeeeeeee the Americas
    edited January 2022
    Thank you, Sven!!!!!
    I have been thinking about this since this post.
    Lists are important. So, would it be useful to have an indicator at the bottom status bar?
    Like I S V F maybe in colors that correspond to list colors users can assign?
    Or maybe we users can assign 4 character designations for the lists?
    I: GSAI S:OFF V:DRP1 F:LIS5
    And clicking brings user to Advanced menu to alter settings?