Skip to content

No targets to post to on GSA

flyhigh989flyhigh989 Vietnam
2020-05-09 11:10: No targets to post to (maybe blocked by search engines, no site list enabled, no scheduled posting) [first appeared at 2020-05-09 10:47]

Hi there,
I'm a newbie here and I have hot this mess on my project on GSA. I have not know how to fix this problem, Are there anyone on this forum can help me config my setting, I will buy a coffee via paypal as a small gifl to say thanks! Plz
Thanked by 1newbie

Comments

• DeeeeeeeeDeeeeeeee the Americas
    edited May 2020
    That's the first error message most of us have gotten! I remember when I first set up GSA Search Engine Ranker, and I thought it was just an "instant link machine." lol It sort of is, don't be fooled, but there's a bit you need to learn. I'm still learning. I haven't really spent the time in the last year. But I want to get back to learning, because it's fun, important, and really changes the outcome of using GSA products.

OK; enough with the speech. :unamused:

That Err Msg happens for a few reasons. Here are some of the reasons:

1. Problem: You're not using proxies to search/scrape, or the proxies you have are burned (at least for that use) at this point.

Solution:  Be SURE to use proxies when scraping for targets to post to. Scraping just means using automation to collect data, in this case web sites and pages that fit a certain criteria from a Search Engine. If you DO use proxies, remember, if you are using a service and paying, the proxies MUST be specifically for scraping. Be sure you use the right proxies!

(StormProxies has "rotating" proxies; use those to scrape.) You can check your proxies against Googl or any other SE in the proxies module on SER. You can also find public proxies that are good for scraping, but you must check first or you'll be wasting your time trying to scrape with them.