Skip to content

Need help solving this captcha

edited August 2015 in Need Help
Hello,

I am new to CB and currently testing it's capabilities. I got a service which has two captcha versions - is it possible to detect this in CB? or will I have to detect it beforehand? (detection is rather easy since background is white with one version and gray with the other).

here's a zip file with some samples, V1 was unsolvable for CB, V2 got some solved, currently running bruteforce on V2 only to see how good the solved rate might get.

Thank you for your help in advance
Andre

Comments

• SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    from what site are those captchas?
  • can't tell. not sure if it matters though? I got a larger sample set now, if that helps
    well it doesn't matter but would have been good to have it not in Unknown section.
  • does the section influence the algorithms used while brute forcing?
    not at all...just cosmetic ;)
  • any feedback? I got version 2 now on 31%, will get an even larger sample set to see if it stays at this rate.

still no success at version 1, the merged characters are a pain, I can get the shapes just right, actually perfectly to read but since there's no way to segment all OCR fails.

if there would be a filter like if more than n dots connect on x-axis split them in half / remove dots in the mid that might help to detect that, but doubt that it would do it properly for some characters like D, E, F,L, P, T, Z. I am pretty much out of ideas for v1

going to upload v2 once I got the larger test set ready

v2 = 48%

v1 = 18 %

• more sample data: https://www.dropbox.com/s/0f5yyepue6u9qxh/bigbig.zip?dl=0

have to solve a lot of captchas for v1 now - which is currently the best known service to solve captchas? so I can add it and have them solved automatically?

for v2 I got 585 samples, solve rate dropped to 24%, rerunning optimization now. Ill gather more samples if I found a away to autosolve them.

btw. just purchased a cb license