Skip to content

New To GSA Ser. Need Mentor

edited July 2015 in Need Help
Good day everyone. I am new in this forum and totally new user of GSA Ser. I badly want to learn GSA since I want to move to SEO. Can anyone please assist me how to start?

So here the questions running in my mind right now:
  1. What do I need to know first as a total newbie with GSA
  2. I already watched GSA Ser training on youtube and I already learned few things, but how can I set up a good campaign
  3. What do I need to set up a campaign? Do I need proxy? 
  4. I already tried setting up a campaign but I am not sure if I am doing it right. I always see red instead of green. Why is that?
  5. How many email accounts do I need to have? And what provider (gmail, yahoomail or hotmail)?
  6. I see on the right side "Where to submit" what should I put on the field when I select 1 option
  7. When I click article, new tab appear (article manager). What do I need to do with that thing?
  8. Do I need to get VPS now since I am still learning how to use GSA?
  9. I am using captcha sniper but why there are no solved captcha?
  10. When I create a new campaign and click on the tab "E-mail verification" why there is a default email address there? I tried to delete it but instead of being gone it just replace <Edit me>. Is that normal?

Comments

• how about using the 'search' button
  • Hi,
    Welcome to the forum!
    I won't be much help for you but until some more advanced users chime in to help you out with their wisdom you can watch this:

then go through this:
    https://forum.gsa-online.de/discussion/155/inofficial-gsa-search-engine-ranker-faq/p1

but this query is going to be your best friend for the next couple of months:
    site:forum.gsa-online.de YOUR QUESTION HERE

Have fun!
  • Thanks for your kind answer TheGypsy.
  • halyosyhalyosy jakarta
    edited July 2015