Skip to content

Improve LPM by tweaking the footprints in the engines

bmanbman United States
edited March 2015 in Need Help
Hi all,

I am relatively new to GSA, but am beginning to get to grips with it, thanks to some knowledgeable folks on here (LeeG, Ron, Ozz).
I have a VPS with 3xCPU and 3GB RAM from Powerup.
I have 10x dedi proxies and 20x semi dedi proxies from buyproxies.org.
I also have GSA Captcha breaker, and ScrapeBox setup.

I first bought a list from SERLists, which helped bring my LPM up to a nice 70, whilst running 350 threads.
Obviously, once I had exhausted the list, it dropped down considerably.

I have read about users who were able to get high LPMs by tweaking their system. This is what I gleaned as the main points to achieve this:
  1. Removing the engines that perform badly
  2. Improving the footprints in those engines
  3. Selecting Google INT and 5 x random Google engines
I have removed the engines that don't get many results, and selected the google engines, and that has helped, but I am not sure how to handle 2.
How can I tell which footprints don't perform well?
How can I tell which ones are not submitting?

I obviously want to avoid GSA wasting time searching against footprints that don't yield the results that I am after, but I am not sure where to start.
Any pointers?

Comments

• How you know which engines give you results? You used one engine per project ?
  • bmanbman United States
    I'm only running one project to test.
    I checked the verified stats to see which ones were giving me verified links
  • @bman - In the quest for the holy grail of high lpm the advice is to remove engines that perform badly as you've done BUT you need to occasionally run a test that uses ALL engines just to make sure that sneaky old @sven hasn't updated the engines...I had Joomla K2 removed and now something's changed and it's working great.
  • bmanbman United States
    @filescape - Thanks for the tip. I will keep this in mind in the future.