Skip to content

Repeated GSA Captcha Breaker Crash Error: System Error. Code 5 (Screenshot)

CartmanCartman UK
edited March 2015 in GSA Captcha Breaker
Hi, I am trialing out GSA SER and CB. I used GSA SER for a few hours before I realized that it wasn't communicating with CB and after some searching on the forums saw that running both as administrator (even though I am an admin) should fix it and indeed it did. SER was working perfectly up until then until I managed to get CB working. It ran for a few minutes and crashed giving this error report. Nothing else was running apart from SER and CB. I am running it on a VPS. Just before this error report it gave the standard do you want to continue with the countdown etc, send bug report (which I also did). I have attached a screenshot of the full error. I decided to go with the trial first because it is the first time I have used this software after many weeks of reading. I liked how GSA SER was working up until this point but I really need this CB crash problem to be fixed before I purchase it. Many thanks.

Comments

• I forgot to mention that after forcing CB to close I have tried it again several times and each time it runs for a few minutes and crashes.
  • CartmanCartman UK
    edited March 2015
    Now it's crashing and auto restarting and running and giving me two messages that this program can only be opened once. When I open task manager I see two CB processes. Weird.
  • Open both as Administrator, CB first.
  • Did you read my OP? I ran both as administrator.
  • SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    got that error and this crash had something to do with your license. Message me it in pm please or even better use your/mine email.
  • Hi Sven thanks for the reply. I have been reading up about GSA SER and CB for a long time now and always see you reply to problems personally, I really like that.