Skip to content

What do I need to start building links with GSA SER?

Hello,

I am a newbie. I know the basics of SEO and what it is in theory, but I haven't practised it. I plan to buy GSA SER now and hope to use this forum to learn how to make it work by "learning by doing". Do you people think this is achievable for a newbie?

What do I need to get started?

- GSA SER
- Captcha Breaker (not necessarily GSA?)
- 10 private proxies (public okay?)

Can I run all this on my laptop? Intel i5 2.4ghz, 4GB RAM, 4 MBPS connection speed. Or is buying a VPS mandatory?

Is this all I need? Will there be any more monetary investment after this?

Thank you! 

Comments

• BrandonBrandon Reputation Management Pro
    You're question is like asking what is required to drive a car. What you really need is the car and gas (SER, CB, Proxies) to run the car well, you will want to rotate the tires, change the oil, get a tuneup, etc.

Advanced captcha solving like Spamvilla, DBC, Antigate, Eve, etc. will help. A VPS is an absolute in my opinion (not shared by everyone). Indexing, scraping and harvesting, etc are all things the advanced users have but aren't 100% required.
  • @Brandon

Thank you for your answer! Being a newbie and haven't earned anything online yet, GSA itself is a significant and risky investment for me. I want to keep it as minimal as possible and only buy things that are absolutely necessary to get things started. Once I start seeing results (ranking my sites), I wouldn't mind making more investment to buy more tools. 

Judging from your answer, I assume that the things I have listed in my OP are enough at this time to get started?

• goonergooner SERLists.com
    You also need a license to drive the car, and with SER you can get that by reading this forum ;)

I would say that you should think about an Indexing service (many here on this forum) if you to want to get better results, what about ranking tracking? You need a way of tracking your ranking in the SERPS.