Skip to content

Re-verifying links issue?

Whenever i start a project to reverify links it always finds less verified links even if i make the check after a hour. Is there something wrong with the re-verification process or the verified links are really removed from the pages so quickly?

Comments

• If i want a project for the first tier only to verify all links once a day what status i have to choose for the project - Active (Verify Only) or Active (Re-Verify)?
  • SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    No special status but project optioon to reverify checked + interval to 1 day.
  • anyone..newbie here

if u have a mixed list,
    1. do u re-verify the links? is it recommended to do so? (i tried verified some (old) links and most of it dead)
    2. how do u verified it (separately) before use it/import it to the existing (verified) list?
    3. how long/what % normally those GSA links will stay? what's the point if the links failed to stay?

Thanks

• 1. If you build second tier i think it's good to re-verify links once a day. If you don't build a second tier i think it is no needed.

2. Status > Active (Re-Verify)

3. Some engines like Guestbooks are not keeping the links on the same page and some links are removed by moderators. If links can't be verified that doesn't mean necessarily that they are not there.

i hope that helps.
  • Thanks emilt9.

From your replies..
    1. For 2nd-tier? is that meant GSA SER not good for Tier1? (or only good if with a good big verified list?)
    2. If the mixed list is bought, how to import it so i can do the "Status > Active (Re-Verify)?",
    - create a new project? then how to import the list to verify?
  • 1. I mean if you build a second tier it's good to re-verify the links on your first tier once a day, so you make sure you are not building second tier links to not existing first tier links. GSA is good for first tier, but all depends how it's used.