Skip to content

Is This Normal? Please Help.

I ran my GSA SER on my VPS for 24 hours now.
My VPS Specs is

8 Cores/8 CPU
8 GB Ram
125 GB Disk Space
1,000 MBPs Uplink Port Speed

Additional

50 Dedicated Private Proxies with 3 subnets
750 Spam Filtered Hotmail Accounts

Do you think the number of my Submitted and Verified links on GSA SER is normal or not? If not can you please help me? Thank you!

Comments

• What's missing from this post?
  • oooo sorry here it is: http://gyazo.com/6b6294fefd2207649f8453b719458e45 <-- is that normal? the number of Submitted and Verified Links?
  • It's pretty low. If you are scraping, you should have a minimum LPM of 30, and verify 20-25% of them. You need more projects, though.
  • So can I make it higher? I'm a just newbie in GSA SER so I want to know more. Thanks! :)
  • ronron SERLists.com
    edited January 2014
    @iSagani - I think you have the question backwards. The question is how many verified links do you want built for seo on each project? That should be your goal.

I can't tell you how many links you should build. But expanding on what @Satans_Apprentice said above:

- There is no button on SER where you can build a zillion links. The program has to search, scrape targets, try posting to them, and then you have verified.

- On a regular SER scrape, you can probably expect a 10% - 20% ratio on verified/submitted. So if you have a 20% verified rate, that means you need to set SER to submit 5X the number of verified you desire. So if you want 100 verified on a website each day, you set it to submit 500. That gets you your 100.

- The more projects you have, the more links you will make. LPM goes up. You're making more links. (You eventually reach a point where more projects no longer have any effect).