Skip to content

Tier One content

First let me start  that i am a newbie in link building.
Have been checking youtube videos lately, reading gsa & bhw forums and am at the point of either putting the time and effort myself or hiring someone else to take care of off-site seo.
The strange thing is that the more i read the more confused i get about the link wheel process.
And then you read articles like this one and it does not help:
http://www.matthewwoodward.co.uk/tips/seo-link-building-2014/

Please share your input and suggest what is a best practice for what i am trying to achieve.

Have designed a few sites for local construction clients.
Now they are asking to see their websites rank on page one in google.

I was thinking of purchasing the following:

gsa
gsa captcha breaker
proxies
vpn
gsa indexer
.......Any other recomendations?

I have a list of web2.0 properties that i might use for tier1 like wordpress, livejournal, weebly, tumblr ....etc.
I was thinking of ordering few articles (maybe iwriter) and using these articles on tier1 web2.0 properties.(manually or software?)
My question is do i use the same article on all web2.0 tier1 properties, or do i have to create an article for each web2.0 property?
How many web 2.0 properties should i create for tier1...i was thinking 10...is it enough?

can i use gsa to submit content to web2.0 tier1 properties?
Can i set the number of web2.0 properties created by gsa?
I was thinking of using spinned content for tier 2 and 3 backlinks.

Everyone says it is confusing in the beginning and it gets better  but i am having a hard time deciding at this point.

Please help.

Thank you

Comments

• No help?
  • 2Take22Take2 UK
    edited January 2014
    I would Imagine that "local" construction companies need "local" SEO, which fortunately for you is easy.

First thing I would suggest is to read;

Then implement some of what you learn in the articles.

Anyway, to directly answer your questions about Web2s....