Skip to content

Best method for gathering keywords?

So currently im using Keyword Map Pro along with Market Samurai to gather all my keywords. It seems to work okay this way but Market Samurai will only list 801 keywords at a time. Should I invest in Scrapebox or a similar program and will give me much better results? I would like to get a bigger list of results for each keyword than 801.

Comments

• You should invest in scrapebox, not just for the keyword scraper, but for all the other cool stuff that it does too.

Scrapebox will give you as big a list as you care to generate - you can scrape from a set of keywords, then scrape a new set from the results of the previous scrape, with the list expanding exponentially.
  • MrXMrX Germany
    Is anyone using names as keywords ?
  • @2Take2 - Thanks for your post. I just bought scrapebox the other day and I'm still learning how to use it. I've been using the 100K most searched list for over a year now and I'm thinking I should probably start looking for new targets so I decided to invest in SB. Are you trying to stay niche relevant with your keyword lists?  How many keywords are you putting into each project? And last question, Are you using SB to scrape targets for GSA to submit to?

Thanks,
    George
  • 2Take22Take2 UK
    edited October 2013
    Hi, @gtsurfs, you're welcome.

I always add some niche keywords, but (depending on what you are doing) for *most* platforms you are better of using generic keywords as well.

The number of keywords and footprints that I use varies, but generally I try to use as many as I can without crashing the program - you'll need to experiment a bit.

Yes, sometimes I use Scrapebox for GSA SER target lists, but I'm finding that I'm doing it less and less these days.