Skip to content

URL Verification has stalled

I am new to GSA SER and have a question / concern. I ran a Tier 1 campaign (PR 3+) for 5 days and GSA shows "submitted" 224 URLs and "verified" 18. I turned off the campaign 48 hours ago but left the campaign as "Active". There have been no changes to the number of verified URL's during this time. I was expecting at least some change to those results. Am I missing something here?

Related settings are currently:
Project Status: Active
Verified Links must have exact URL: unchecked
When to verify: custom time = 60 minutes

Comments

• SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    what version?
  • I've been updating with each new push. Currently at ver 6.5.3
  • same problem here. i have updated to 6.53 now and here is my stat for tier 1.

I have kept strict filters to post to only 30 submissions per day and yet I had so many submissions.
    When i checked, I had a lots of "account verification awaited" for my submissions. 90% of 915 submissions are awaiting account verifications. 
    I checked logs, there is no error in email setup. The setup is fine.
    I checked the emails and found many links there which GSA- SER was not able to find. 
    Can someone please help me with these? 
  • Experiencing same here, the only thing that actually works for me is to run the verification mode manually and then set it back to active. Otherwise it keeps not verifying.
  • theseol,

I'm not familiar with the manual verification process you are mentioning. Would you please explain how to do this?

Thanks
  • @Nrl : he would be logging into each account and verifying the links if i am not wrong.
  • LeeGLeeG Eating your first bourne
    Have you guys checked your email accounts aint been suspended by hotmail
  • I checked them by running the test function in the "settings, E-Mail verification" tab. All check green OK.

• Stop project, click verify only, let it run to end, then set to active. Works for me better than waiting while being on active.