Skip to content

Email Questions

Hi, I noticed that I got blacklisted for a hotmail. I'm new to the software and wasn't even checking this during my runs. Dumb, I know. My question is, 

1. Should I load up like 5 hotmails for each of my running campaigns? (I purchased 750, spam off)

2. If one is blacklisted, should I delete it from the campaign email section or leave it for some reason?

3. Once one becomes blacklisted, will GSA still go in and verify in that blacklisted account later, etc?

4. Should I use proxies? (I have private)

5. Does the Project > Options > When to verify (default is set to to auto: 1440), is this where it tells GSA when to verify the links that come into hotmail?

Iv'e tried to search out these answers but I've come up empty. Any help for settings in email, how many to use per project, would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Tagged:

Comments

• SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de

1. Yes, it helps to keep an project active for longer and lower the footprint when it comes to spam detection. A good number would be to use 10 accounts each project.

2. Stop the project, set status to "Active (verify only)" and wait till it checked all remaining URLs. Than delete or exchange the blacklisted email account.

3. Only if it is still present in project setup.

4. Proxies for what? I wouldn't use them for email checking but for the rest you should as it improves things.

5. This tells it when to verify a submitted link '(email as well). Though when it logs into your email account, it checks for every link submitted with that account.

• @Sven. Thank you very much Sven. Great software btw.