Skip to content

Anyone hire SEO people and use GSA themselves?

spunko2010spunko2010 Isle of Man
edited April 2013 in Other / Mixed
I started toying around with GSA after paying some Indian SEO guy $250 a month and thought it would be cheaper and easier for me to do it all myself, so I have been using only GSA for a few months now by myself and the results are very good. However it is impossible for me to do SEO for so many pages of my site since  there are many hundreds. So I am considering hiring an SEO person/freelancer and continue using GSA myself for the 25 projects I am  running currently... Does anyone else do this?

I considered setting up new copy of GSA on a vps server but it's just about finding the time to do it all. Just wondered if anyone does this or any other approach. I really want to find a freelancer that uses GSA given the results are so good :)

Comments

• You don't need to rank all your pages, just the ones that bring in money. Find the keywords with the highest traffic and setup projects for those, for the rest of the "hundreds" of pages you can just stuff them into 1 project and set GSA to make 5-10 links/day for each URL
  • @Musk, what would the anchors be for the "hundred" pages? Generic stuff?
  • I really like the crawl online feature for my very large sites.

• ronron SERLists.com

Along the lines of what @musk said, I create projects for important inner pages, and basically ignore the unimportant ones.

But having said that, I do have a couple of sites where I grouped the inner pages together that were unimportant, and put them in one project, and used general niche words and generic anchors just to shoot in some link juice.

I think it will be extremely difficult to teach someone how to use GSA. Hell, there are users on this forum that struggle everyday with understanding this software. Hell, I learn something new almost every day. Unless you hire Einstein, it is probably a doomed strategy.

• spunko2010spunko2010 Isle of Man