Skip to content

How long does it usually take to see results?

I started using GSA Search Engine Ranker around 2-3 months ago.  Until now I don't see any positive impact. Rankings didn't improve, not even a little bit and there are not even more impressions. So I'm wondering does it just take more time to see improvements? 
Also there is a big gap between the number of links that I see in google search console and what I see in Ahrefs. Google search console shows just 9 links while ahrefs shows 1100 backlinks from 290 sites. 
As I'm not a SEO expert I feel a bit lost actually.

Comments

• sickseosickseo London,UK
    edited August 2023
    Time frame for results is closely related to the domain authority for your site. Ahrefs will provide a metric for your website and as you build links from unique domains, you will see this figure increase.

Even for brand new domains it is possible to rank in a few days but only if you can create that authority in a few days. If you take 6 months to create that required authority to rank, then it will take you 6 months to rank.

If you are using the same link sources (site list) over and over again, you will not see any additional increase in authority. 290 sites is very low, but this also depends on the domain authority of each of these sites as well as the number of external links on these sites. These are probably the 2 main factors for determining how much link juice/authority is passed when gaining backlinks. The authority only counts once per unique domain.

Brand new domains or domains with no previous link building will not rank for anything initially. So focus on boosting your home page DA and acquiring/building links from unique domains, preferably from sites with high DA. Although low DA sites with fewer external links can still be just as good.