Skip to content

WAC or ACW

edited March 2013 in Need Help
I know there is a huge thread, but that one goes all over the places.

Anyone tried both. Pros/Cons.
Tagged:

Comments

• I am still learning to use them both but I would have to say ACW mostly because WAC doesn't work half the time.  Like in the current release proxies aren't working it seems like every release has bugs, sometimes major ones.  It can take a while for them to release a fix too.

Having said that, they are both a good value for the one time fee.

• Wonder if there is any big thing about KM that WAC does not do.  I mean WAC almost costs the same as one month of KM!
  • KM is pretty much set and go.  Not a ton of settings just quick and easy to get some content.  WAC actually allows for much more control over what you want, but with that comes a little bit more learning curve.
  • ACW - It just works and the developer is here replying to feature requests and questions.  Been using it for many months now and exporting it as a GSA SER template and works great.  Right now 20 article sources, and hopefully more will be added soon.  To be fair, I have not tested KM nor WAC. But ACW just works so i have not needed to look for something else. :)  @collywobbles will help you with any questions you have.
  • what is ACW AND WAC?
  • ACW (AutoContentWriter), WAC (Wicked Article Creator)

I tried both and decided to stay with WAC, which gives more control at the sentence level. Plus WAC has built-in GSA SER auto-fill integration.
  • can WAC do anything that ACW can't do and the other way around?
  • WAC is like an engineer -- it's capable and versatile, but doesn't seem very popular because it feels nerdy. Its interface is bit clustered and can be overwhelming at first sight, and among other things, it imports from non-standard proxy file format, which Amit, its owner, has promised me a fix sooner or later.