Skip to content

Using Scrapebox to scrape contextual/relevant lists - advice needed

I'm still a beginner when it comes to SEO in general, and especially using Scrapebox/scraping in general.

I believe, after some consideration, building my own list is the way to go, so I've downloaded/installed a copy of Scrapebox and have begun to figure out how to scrape a list to use with my GSA projects.

I'm not clear what strategy to use or how to go about this; so any help in this area would be appreciated.

PLAN A

For instance, I believe one way to build a list is to use footprints in Scrapebox. That basically means I downloaded a massive list of footprints from the internet - about 1276 keywords.

I then merged these with keywords from my site - I did this to get a list that was relevant to my niche/my competitors had used. After Harvesting, I ended up with 3,004 websites (removing duplicate URLs and duplicate domains).

My plan is simply to import this list to GSA and start building links on them.

PLAN B

My worry is that the 1200 footprints I downloaded, then merged with my keyword, are so generic that I won't find any quality sites. I don't know how to go about  getting contextual links another way.

My other idea is to get a list of my competitors and put their URLs in Footprint Factory to create a list of footprints that way. The put those footprints into scrape box to harvest sites for GSA.

I'm thinking this is a way to make them relevant to my site. I'm not actually sure about the next part (sorting them and importing them into GSA), but I think I'll figure it out once I know what I'm doing on this end.

PLAN C

Buy a list from Loopline, as this seems to be the preferred service around here.

Any input/advice from any experienced members would be greatly appreciated.

tia!

Comments

• shaunshaun https://www.youtube.com/ShaunMarrs
    Crazy busy right now mate but I just had a quick look at your posts and here is a little feedback.