Skip to content

Some Questions..

Hi, 
First things first, I have to say a BIG THANK YOU to the GSA senior members Ron, Gooner, 2take2, satans & of course Sven. Your activity in the forum provide huge value !

Although I've been in the IM niche for a while now, I'm new to GSA SER. It is obvious that GSA is a monster, however that's exactly the reason it so complicated & it can take months to control and fully undersatand all the features. 

I already saw the tutorials & I understand the basics, yet I have some questions for GSA pro's:

1. I tried to setup a quality campaign for one of my keywords so I choose very strict instructions with only contextual & do-follow engines + 50 OBL. GSA submitted over 1300 links, but only 20 verified. Why is such a low rate & how do I raise it?

2. I noticed that one of the popular techniques is to scrape target urls through SB, than use link extractor addon to get many more target links. My questions is how quality are the extracted links? are they appropriate for tier 1 properties? or just used as a spam for lower tiers?

3. Why is all the excitement around sitelists? 

Sorry for the newbie questions, but I really try to find my way.. 

best regards,
Teddy

Comments

• Well, for 1 and 3, I would say that the reason the you only got 20 verified is because your new to GSA and haven't figured out how to scrape good lists yet.

I highly recommend you buy a list from the BST section until you learn how to scrape yourself. I personally use SERLists.com through Ron but there are other choices as well.

Finally, the best way to learn GSA is to go on youtube and start watching videos. Your going to be able to pick all the little "tricks".

Hope this helps,
    James
  • SerSyncSerSync SerSync.com
    Agree with James. The key to using SER to its best potential is to scrape good lists or buy a verified list.

Using SER without a good list is like having a Lamborghini with no fuel in the tank.