What if?

edited January 2013 in Need Help
What if I select ALL current projects and then I "delete target URL cache and history?"

Just curious if this is good or not.
Tagged:

Comments

  • Accepted Answer
    delete target url cache deletes loaded sites that an individual project posts to.  delete target url history will allow the software to reparse sites that were already parsed.  A working example for deleting target url history would be if you were just using csniper and you wanted to go back and use a paid captcha breaking service.  If you tried to do this withough clearing the history the software would show the site as already parsed and skip it rather than using the paid service to solve the captcha.  
  • krushinem  The answer that I want is  : Is It OK to delete the target cache and history of my project at the same time? Im deleting it manualy , so i dunno what it will effect if do ALL at the same time.

    thanks by the way.
  • SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    Accepted Answer

    You can do all at the same time. All selected projects get there cache/history cleared.

    And thanks to krushinem for explaining it 100% correct :)

  • AlexRAlexR Cape Town
    Accepted Answer
    When you do that it has to redo a lot of work. As it basically has to start again. 

    Please take a read here:
Sign In or Register to comment.