'Help' menu -> 'Lock' - what does it do?

Hi,

Both in SER and CB, 'help' menu has 'lock' item. What does it do? It also asks for a password.

Thanks!

Comments

  • SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    Accepted Answer
    it will lock the program so that it is not possible for others on that PC to modify/change settings. Useful for people having to share there PC with kids that should not mess with the program.
  • edited October 2014
    Cool concept but it asked me for a password twice.. and when I input whatever password I wanted...
    It still allowed me to modify and change settings.

    I wish it said.. "program is locked!" and had an icon.  It didn't seem to work as expected.

    Went back..

    Added a password... that is when it's locked as it doesn't allow you to cancel, close or modify settings.  The password dialog box stays up. which I think confused me.
  • SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de

    OK it might not be as userfriendly but it works like this:

    1. you clcik the Lock menu

    2. you enter the password

    3. ! now it is locked untill you enter the same password again

Sign In or Register to comment.