Skip to content

Question about "OCR" and Captcha Breaker etc.

Not to sound like a total noob, but I am a bit confused with what exactly "OCR" services are/do.

I got of of the SEO game for a while, after being very successful for a few years, but now I am back.

Unfortunately, back when I was still into (highly blackhat) SEO, I only used companies like "de-captcher" to break captchas for my automated spam software :)

I have recently purchased GSA SER and Captcha Breaker.

How is Captcha breaker different than OCR? Or is CB an actual OCR program? I'm pretty confused by all of this, and I can't seem to find a lot of info about it, at least not easily.

And do I also need human captcha breaking services like de-capatcher etc. etc. even if I have GSA CB, and a OCR service or whatever?

And on top of all of that, from what I have read, deathbycaptcha now sucks... so what IS the best human service to go with nowadays? :(

Thanks for any info. Sorry for such a long & annoying question.

Comments

• BlazingSEOBlazingSEO http://blazingseollc.com/proxy
    Hey matt,

Yes CB is an OCR program. It'll solve mostly all simple captchas with VERY high success rates. Use this as your first solving service. After that you have the option to use OCRs that solve recaptchas, or use human solving. Most people prefer the OCR route because it is cheaper, but if you want the HIGHEST LPM possible obviously human solving is the best. I'm working on getting my only captcha solving service released pretty soon, but from my research DBC is still pretty solid (just expensive as hell, which is what I want to beat).

Hope that helps!
  • Thanks Bandit!

BTW, why would anyone use a different OCR program other than Captcha Breaker?

Are you saying that for Recaptchas, that CB isn't the best? If not, what is?

And "Recaptchas" are the hardest captchas to break right?

Would you say that CB is the best automated captcha breaking software OTHER than when it comes to Recaptchas?

Thanks! :)