Skip to content

While creating a backlink, Can I use the articles that I have posted on my blog?

I have asked this question on many platforms but didn't receive any point to point answer. So I would appreciate if someone can give me a clear and exact answer in simple words.

Sorry if my question sounds lame, I am just getting started into SEO

1. While submitting articles through GSA SER, Can I use the articles that I have posted on my blog?

For example - I will copy the article from my blog and paste it in GSA SER to publish it on web 2.0 sites and other.

Will it work?

If yes is the case then how do you suggest me to link my website in that article? By linking that article to 2nd article on my website or what?

Or do I have to write a short article to publish it on web 2.0, social bookmarking sites, etc? Which will link it to the long article on my website?

If I have to write a short article then what length and keyword density should I target in a short article?

2. My 2nd question is -

Let's suppose I have 2 articles on my website which I want to submit (X and Y)

I submitted article X and created backlinks for that (T1, T2, and T3) Which include websites like Tumblr, WordPress, etc.

Now I want to Submit article (Y) then I hope creating backlinks on the same website (Tumblr, WordPress . etc) will not affect or penalize my website?

Thanks

Comments

• DeeeeeeeeDeeeeeeee the Americas
    edited September 2019
    "1. While submitting articles through GSA SER, Can I use the articles that I have posted on my blog?

For example - I will copy the article from my blog and paste it in GSA SER to publish it on web 2.0 sites and other. "

As far as I know, the answer is NO.

OK; articles are syndicated all the time. So that means an article is basically copied and pasted into another site somewhere. That's legit. It happens every day.

BUT...

...for SEO, you don't really want a million identical copies (or a thousand) of your articles on a bunch of blogs.