Skip to content

forum posting

Hello!

I'm new to GSA (1 day) but I have some experience with autosubmitters. I am testing posting in forums.

I have a list of scraped forums (scrapebox), which I am not sure I managed to add correctly into GSA SER, but it doesn't matter right now.

GSA SER made some accounts (100+) on various forums. Forum posting consists of three actions:

1. creating accounts
2. verifying accounts
3. posting threads

So far, it seems it created some accounts. I stopped the project, set status "Active - verify emails only", started the project again and I got this:
22:58:47: [ ] Verifying links...
22:58:47: [ ] Checking E-Mail xxxx@xxx.com for links (107 verifications waiting)...
22:58:49: [ ] Parsing 6 E-Mails...
22:58:49: [ ] Parsing of xxxx@xxx.com done by 100%
22:58:55: [-] Verification (round 1) of phpBB not successful->removed - http://www.xxx
[Registration]
22:58:55: [-] Verification (round 1) of FluxBB not successful->removed - http://www.xxx [Registration]
22:58:55: [-] Verification (round 1) of XenForo not successful->removed -http://www.xxx [Registration]
22:58:55: [ ] E-Mail Verification finished.
22:58:55: [ ] Verifying finished (107 checks done)

Question: is there any other way of verifying emails? When does GSA SER start verifying emails by itself? And what is that log even mean? :)

Moving on to step 3 - posting threads
I've checked all the right boxes, filled all the right fields.

Question: when does it start to post on forums? Say I have a list of 1k forums, I stopped the project after 100 registration, verified the emails (kind of, because I don't really get it from the log) and now I want to post in that 100 forums. How?

And, most important, where's the output list? Where do I check manually the created profiles and the threads posted?

Thank you very much!

Comments

• SvenSven www.GSA-Online.de
    1) Emails get verified automatically. No need for you to switch the status. Thats only for debugging purpose.