Skip to content

How do I harvest domains on US Google?

I bought 10 private proxies and I have been having issues getting the software to work with Google in US. It will give me errors and it will start then finish within seconds and it won't render any of the content in the status logs. I switched it to Bing and it worked well but Bing isn't my favorite for what I am looking into because it has a lot of spammy websites. I even tried yellow pages with my keywords and that wasn't getting me anything close to what I was searching. 

So is my issue my proxies that I am using or is it how I have the software set up for google? Do I need to have a specific amount of threads? I am new to this so I apologize for any rookie questions. I just know that when I test my proxies against Bing they work, then when I test them against google search only 2/10 work and when I start with those it won't be able to submit the content in the logs. 

If it is a proxy issue where should I go to get more reliable proxies that work on Google in the US?

Thanks!

Comments

• DeeeeeeeeDeeeeeeee the Americas
    edited June 2018
    Proxies are like a radio repeater. You>>>Remote
                                                             <<<System

Proxy:  Your<<---PROXY<<--Remote
                VPS -->>            -->>System

What error msgs are you getting? Likely, you proxies are NOT ok to "scrape",or get targets from Google.  Such proxies  are VERY specific. Reverse rotating proxies are good for this.  They hit Google (and other SEs) every time with a different procy out of a pool of many, many...

Don't hurt your private proxies scraping G, especially b/c if u aren't expressly permitted to do so,  u could lose privileges.
  • MelloYelloMelloYello America
    edited June 2018
    Gotcha. So the log looks like this:

starting to parse for keyword
    checking/sending disabled do to scheduler(don't even have that option checked so I don't know why it's giving that error)