Skip to content

Ask for experts, does non .com TLDs can be used for PBN?

Hi
I found namecheap offer some cheap price domains, but seems just for .pw .site .space and non .com TLDs. does these domains can be used for PBN?

Comments

• DeeeeeeeeDeeeeeeee the Americas
    edited October 2017
    First, I'm not an expert! But I do pay attention...

Non-standard TLDs are probably fine for PBNs.

You are looking to pass "link juice" or whatever, not rank those sites in the SERPs.

Can non-dot-com sites be used as your "money site" and rank in the SERPs?

Yes. 

Are they less favored? 

Maybe. I believed so, but I may have been wrong.

• Google says that all TLDs are equal.
    People aren't really comfortable with them as those TLDs were used for scam, spam and selling cheap crap. We may see if anything changes with the new hoard of them.

Some say that there is a negative bias towards them but there are no tests have been done to prove anything.

I would say that if this is your first PBN go with the cheap ones as you gonna screw it up anyway :P
  • redraysredrays Las Vegas
    There have been tests to prove some forms of negative bias, for example many of the cheap TLDs take longer to index / index fewer pages than ones like .com. I'm not aware of any tests showing that they pass less link juice though.
  • Do you have links to those test @redrays ? I would like to have a look at them too.
    @TheGypsy - I'm not aware of anything public, which isn't surprising given the sorry state of seo publishing these days. The results I've seen are from my own tests and what's been shared in various Skype groups. However, you should be able to replicate fairly easily and cheaply.
  • I'm rather just curious what others are doing maybe something tickles my fancy and I dive into it. To be honest I'm not particularly fond of those domains so I find little interest testing them.